Vocal score for Peter – the Rock

Peter – the Rock is a musical composed by Richard Rice-Oxley
based on text from the New Testament

Choral Arrangements by Janet Roberts

The vocal score in pdf format for each song in Peter – the Rock can be downloaded by clicking the links below.

1 Follow follow (The call of Jesus)

2 What sort of man? (Peter reflects on the character of Jesus)

3 The healing of Peter’s mother-in-law

4 Confession of faith (Peter affirms Jesus as Messiah)

5 Jesus shines! (The Transfiguration)

6 How many times? (A humorous look at an age-old problem)

7 Footwashing at the Last Supper (Jesus’ call to humility)

8 Denial (Peter’s night of shame)

9 Restoration (Peter is forgiven and commissioned for service)

10 Peter’s song of Thanksgiving

11 Sing to the Lord (A psalm of praise)

12 And God said (The Holy Spirit makes a difference)

13 The Spirit of God (The Holy Spirit makes a difference)

14 There’s no other name (The healing of the lame man)

15 Cornelius (A Roman soldier finds faith)

16 Rescue from prison (An angel sets Peter free)

17 A time to build (Jews and Gentiles brought together by Christ)

18 Come to the Lord (An invitation to faith)

19 Faith Tested (An encouraging word to persecuted Christians)

20 Kingdom Road (Celebrating our journey on the King’s highway)

21 Singing for Jesus